These Are Lips' Number One Hits

Illustration for article titled These Are Lips Number One Hits

Microsoft has confirmed the final lineup for Lips: Number One Hits, the sequel to the Inis-developed karaoke game that hit the Xbox 360 last year. You'll be able to tap into your inner Lady Gaga and MC Hammer this October.


As number one hits tend to be, the Lips sequel is filled with nothing but the safest of safe pop songs. Excellent stuff if you're a die hard fan of Aqua and Kanye West, but even if your tastes swing wildly toward the Pet Shop Boys and Dr. Dre, you'll be well served.

The full list is after this, an international mix that the kids are sure to love.

  • "California Love" by 2Pac feat. Dr. Dre and Roger Troutman (U.S.)
  • "Don't Matter" by Akon (U.S.)
  • "Barbie Girl" by Aqua (Denmark)
  • "The Tide is High (Get the Feeling)" by Atomic Kitten (U.K.)
  • "Loser" by Beck (U.S.)
  • "Don't Phunk With My Heart" by Black Eyed Peas (U.S.)
  • "Heart of Glass" by Blondie (U.S.)
  • "Love Generation" by Bob Sinclar (France)
  • "Don't Worry, Be Happy" by Bobby McFerrin (U.S.)
  • "Bubbly" by Colbie Caillat (U.S.)
  • "Viva la Vida" by Coldplay (U.K.)
  • "Karma Chameleon" by Culture Club (U.K.)
  • "(I Just) Died In Your Arms" by Cutting Crew (U.K.)
  • "Hey Baby" by DJ Ötzi (Austria)
  • "More Than Words" by Extreme (U.S.)
  • "Big Girls Don't Cry" by Fergie (U.S.)
  • "She Drives Me Crazy" by Fine Young Cannibals (U.K.)
  • "Broken Strings" by James Morrison feat. Nelly Furtado (U.K.)
  • "I'm Yours" by Jason Mraz (U.S.)
  • "Heartless" by Kanye West (U.S.)
  • "Just Dance" by Lady Gaga (U.S.)
  • "The Fear" by Lily Allen (U.K.)
  • "Around the Way Girl" by LL Cool J (U.S.)
  • "Touch My Body" by Mariah Carey (U.S.)
  • "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" by Marvin Gaye (U.S.)
  • "U Can't Touch This" by MC Hammer (U.S.)
  • "How You Remind Me" by Nickelback (Canada)
  • "Always on My Mind" by Pet Shop Boys (U.K.)
  • "Hey There Delilah" by Plain White T's (U.S.)
  • "Disturbia" by Rihanna (Barbados)
  • "Millennium" by Robbie Williams (U.K.)
  • "The Look" by Roxette (Sweden)
  • "Oh, Pretty Woman" by Roy Orbison (U.S.)
  • "I Don't Feel Like Dancin'" by Scissor Sisters (U.S.)
  • "Push the Button" by Sugababes (U.K.)
  • "Everybody Wants to Rule the World" by Tears for Fears (U.K.)
  • "I Get Around" by The Beach Boys (U.S.)
  • "Lovefool" by The Cardigans (Sweden)
  • "Apologize" by Timbaland feat. OneRepublic (U.S.)
  • "Ready, Set, Go!" by Tokio Hotel (Germany)

Share This Story

Get our newsletter



While I understand it will likely represent a significant saving as compared to buying all these songs individually, I don't understand why there is this need to push out discs in favour of their online store. SingStar has the exact same problem and all it has really done has caused the song selection to grow stale and sit on my shelf.

I'm not sure I'll be rushing out to grab this set, but you never know considering how much Lips has been popular at my house since picking it up last year. I just hope they will be dishing out at least some of this in a pack that won't cost me 2 to 3 bucks a song.