Illustration for article titled PAX Invades Rock Band Next Week

Relive this weekend's PAX concerts next week in Rock Band, with a triple dose of Freezepop and a three-pack of PAX songs from Jonathan Coulton, MC Frontalot, and Paul and Storm.


The 2009 PAX concerts will ring in our ears long after the weekend is passed thanks to Harmonix, with six songs from PAX artists arriving in the Rock Band Music Store next week. Electropop band Freezepop gets the lion's share of Rock Band exposure, with a three-song pack consisting of "Get Ready 2 Rokk," "Less Talk More Rokk" and "Science Genius Girl." Then in the PAX pack proper you'll find MC Frontalot's "Origin of Species," Paul and Storm's "Opening Band," and my second-favorite Jonathan Coulton song, "Re: Your Brains," which is about that annoying guy at your office becoming even more annoying after being cursed with undeath. Things can always get worse.

But things can always get better as well. All six PAX-themed tracks will be available for half the price of a normal Rock Band track on the Wii, PS3, and Xbox 360. Those of you wishing to pay full price can still pick up AFI's "Miss Murder," 3 Doors Down's "Kryptonite," Audioslave's "Gasoline." and The Jackson 5's "ABC," four tracks previously exclusive to Rock Band Unplugged for the PSP.


Check out the full list of next week's Rock Band offerings below and remember, we're not unreasonable - I mean no one's gonna eat your eyes.

Tracks available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Sept. 8) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (Sept. 10):

· Freezepop – "Get Ready 2 Rokk" *

· Freezepop – "Less Talk More Rokk" *

· Freezepop – "Science Genius Girl" *

· Jonathan Coulton – "Re: Your Brains" *

· MC Frontalot – "Origin of Species" *

· Paul & Storm – "Opening Band" *

· 3 Doors Down – "Kryptonite"

· AFI – "Miss Murder"

· Audioslave – "Gasoline"

· Jackson 5 – "ABC"

Additional tracks available for Wii (Sept. 8):

· Avenged Sevenfold – "Bat Country"

· The Jam – "A Town Called Malice"

· The Jam – "Going Underground"

· Oasis – "Supersonic" (Live)

· Rage Against the Machine – "Guerilla Radio"

· Talking Heads – "And She Was"

· Talking Heads – "Crosseyed & Painless"

· Talking Heads – "Girlfriend is Better"

· Talking Heads – "Once in a Lifetime"

· Talking Heads – "Take Me to the River"

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Sept. 10):

+ Godsmack – "I Stand Alone"

+ Stone Roses – "Love Spreads"

Share This Story

Get our newsletter