Gaming Reviews, News, Tips and More.
We may earn a commission from links on this page

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Is Coming Soon

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

Xbox’s website has inadvertently announced the next big LEGO game, surprising nobody in this or any other galaxy, regardless of distance, with news that it’s LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Seems that in addition to letting players fight their way through the stuff that happens in the movie, there’ll also be “exclusive playable content that bridges the story gap between Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi and Star Wars: The Force Awakens.”


While it’s appeared first on Xbox’s product page—which says it’ll be out on in June—you can expect it to hit just about every platform with a market.


Update: Here’s the official trailer and some fresh info from the press release:

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens takes players deeper into the new film than any other game with all of the heroic characters from the movie, including Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, as well as Kylo Ren, General Hux and Captain Phasma, while also exploring iconic Star Wars locales, such as Jakku and Starkiller Base.

This action-packed adventure introduces new gameplay features, including the enhanced “Multi-Builds” system, where players can choose from multiple building options to advance the game. Gamers will be able to engage in intense new Blaster Battles for the first time, utilizing surrounding environments to drive back the First Order. Fans can also experience the thrill of high-speed flight gameplay through arena-based battles and dogfights in space, while utilizing a multitude of vehicles along the way, including the legendary Millennium Falcon.

PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players will have access to exclusive downloadable content, the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack.

The game arrives on everything on June 28.