Konami might have cancelled Silent Hills, but contrary to an image floating around, they’re not going to disable your already downloaded version of P.T. I checked my copy of the game, and there’s no apocalyptic countdown timer.

Compare this to the image everyone’s been losing their mind over:

What happened? It’s linked to when your PS Plus account expires for certain copies of P.T.

Advertisement

Of course, if you haven’t downloaded P.T. already, you’re out of luck. It’s been taken down from the PlayStation Network. Good luck on eBay?

You can reach the author of this post at patrick.klepek@kotaku.com or on Twitter at @patrickklepek.

Advertisement