NBA 2K14 will add Euroleague teams to the series for the first time, reintroducing international basketball to console gaming after a three-year hiatus brought on by NBA Live's absence.

Fourteen of the Euroleague's top clubs will be featured in the game, according to the league itself in an announcement made earlier today. The teams will be playable against NBA teams from the play-now menu. They are:

Alba Berlin

FC Barcelona

Real Madrid

CSKA Moscow

EA7 Emporio Armani Milano

Montepaschi Siena

Fenerbahçe Ülker Istanbul

Anadolu Efes Istanbul

Olympiacos Piraeus

Panathinaikos Athens

Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv

Zalgiris Kaunas

Unicaja Málaga

Laboral Kutxa Vitoria

The NBA Live series routinely included international teams playing under FIBA regulations, up until its last entry in the series, NBA Live 10 of 2009. 2K Sports had only featured NBA teams of the present and past, before including the 1992 and 2012 United States men's national teams in NBA 2K13 last year.


More images of Euroleague teams can be seen via Operation Sports.

2K Sports' NBA 2K14 to Include Top Euroleague Basketball Teams for the First Time in the Series [ via Operation Sports]

Share This Story

Get our newsletter