Illustration for article titled Here Are The Winners For iThe Game Awards/i

Tonight Las Vegas hosted a celebration called The Game Awards. Hosted by Geoff Keighley, the show premiered a bunch of new game footage for some upcoming games, and naturally, it also gave out awards.

Tonight's winners are:

Game of the Year: Dragon Age: Inquisition

Best performance: Trey Parker, South Park: The Stick of Truth

Best online experience: Destiny

Best score: Destiny

Trending Gamer: Total Biscuit

Composition Award: Martin O'Donnell

Best mobile game: Hearthstone

Best fighting game: Smash Bros Wii U

Industry Icon: Roberta and Ken Williams

Developer of the year: Nintendo

Best eSports: Matthew 'NaDeSHoT' Haag

Best sports or racing game: Mario Kart 8

Best Remaster: GTA V

Best shooter: Far Cry 4

Game for change: Valiant Hearts

Best narrative: Valiant Hearts

Best action game: Shadow of Mordor

Best Indie Game: Shovel Knight

Did your favorite win? Disagree with the choices? Let us know in the comments.


Share This Story

Get our newsletter