This Week's Wii Rock Band 2 Update Is A Lovely Potpourri

Illustration for article titled This Weeks Wii Rock Band 2 Update Is A Lovely Potpourri

The Wii version of Rock Band 2 now has access to nearly 350 downloadable music tracks, thanks to this week's rich update, full of Pearl Jam, Mission of Burma, The Offspring and more.


Sixteen new tracks will be available for download via Rock Band 2's in-game music store starting tomorrow, including new singles from Harvey Danger, Panic at the Disco, Snow Patrol and George Thorogood. The highlight for me, is the availability of Deep Purple's "Space Truckin'."

Each of the following songs are $2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track.

  • Deep Purple "Space Truckin'"
  • George Thorogood "Bad to the Bone"
  • Harvey Danger "Cream and Bastards Rise"
  • In This Moment "Forever"
  • Lacuna Coil "Closer"
  • Lacuna Coil "Swamped"
  • Mission of Burma "Mica"
  • Mission of Burma "That's How I Escaped My Certain Fate"
  • Mission of Burma "That's When I Reach for My Revolver"
  • The Offspring "Gone Away"
  • The Offspring "Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)"
  • Panic at the Disco "She's a Handsome Woman"
  • Pearl Jam "Brother"
  • Pearl Jam "Alive (Live: Drop in the Park)"
  • Pearl Jam "State of Love and Trust (Live: Drop in the Park)"
  • Snow Patrol "Take Back the City"

Share This Story

Get our newsletter


Mission of Burma is great. I'd like to see more post-punk bands across the board for RB.