The First 22 Drivers Of NASCAR 2011 The Game

Image for article titled The First 22 Drivers Of NASCAR 2011 The Game

NASCAR The Game 2011 dropped another 22 names of drivers (and their crew chiefs) who've licensed the use of their images in the game. There's a lady driver on this list, but it's not Danica Patrick.


It's Jennifer Jo Cobb, who competes on the Camping World trucks series. Patrick hasn't yet raced on the Sprint Cup circuit either (just in the Nationwide Series), but Eutechnyx brought them up to the big leagues to appeal to their fans. Neither the trucks nor the Nationwide Series will be featured in the game.

Notables include, of course, five-time defending Sprint Cup champion Jimmy Johnson, second-place finisher Denny Hamlin, 27-year veteran Mark Martin, and GameStop favorite Joey Logano. Danica Patrick was confirmed in an earlier interview. Here's the list that just went out.

1 Jamie McMurray
Earnhardt Ganassi Racing
Crew Chief: Kevin Manion

42 Juan Pablo Montoya
Earnhardt Ganassi Racing
Crew Chief: Brian Pattie

48 Jimmie Johnson
Hendrick Motorsports
Crew Chief: Chad Knaus

5 Mark Martin
Hendrick Motorsports
Crew Chief: Alan Gustafson

18 Kyle Busch
Joe Gibbs Racing
Crew Chief: Dave Rogers

00 David Reutimann
Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Rodney Childers

56 Martin Truex Jr.
Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Pat Tryson

2 Kurt Busch
Penske Racing
Crew Chief: Steve Addington

34 Travis Kvapil
Breaking Limits
Crew Chief: Brian Burns

38 David Gilliland
Breaking Limits
Crew Chief: Peter Sospenzo

13 Jennifer Jo Cobb
Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing
Crew Chief: Steve Kuykendall

11 Denny Hamlin
Joe Gibbs Racing
Crew Chief: Mike Ford

20 Joey Logano
Joe Gibbs Racing
Crew Chief: Greg Zipadelli

47 Marcos Ambrose
JTG Daugherty Racing
Crew Chief: Frank Kerr

77 Sam Hornish Jr.
Penske Racing
Crew Chief: Travis Geisler

83 Brian Vickers
Red Bull Racing Team
Crew Chief: Ryan Pemberton

31 Jeff Burton
Richard Childress Racing
Crew Chief: Todd Berrier

43 A.J. Allmendinger
Richard Petty Motorsports
Crew Chief: Mike Shiplett

19 Elliott Sadler
Richard Petty Motorsports
Crew Chief: Todd Parrot

99 Carl Edwards
Roush Fenway Racing
Crew Chief: Bob Osbourne

39 Ryan Newman
Stewart-Haas Racing
Crew Chief: Tony Gibson

51a Aric Almirola
Billy Ballew Motorsports
Crew Chief: Jimmy Elledge

NASCAR The Game 2011 Driver Reveals: Part 1 [Operation Sports]


Tate O'Malley

now that I got my wheel (and my awesome GT5), I will be keeping a curious eye on this one. I really like Nascar and as dumb as it seems to people, there is a lot of strategy/science behind the racing. EA kinda butchered the license over the last releases, would be nice to see this turn out positively.