Gaming Reviews, News, Tips and More.
We may earn a commission from links on this page

Rock Band Invaded By Zombies And Wolves

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

Harmonix celebrates Halloween in the Rock Band Music Store next week by cavorting with wild animals and the undead, adding new tracks from Rob Zombie, Wolfmother, and Liz Phair.

I think Liz Phair might not be part of the Halloween celebration, but I included her just in case. Her "Rock Me", along with two half-price songs from Morningwood - "Best of Me" and "Sugarbaby" - join three tracks from Rob Zombie and five from Wolfmother as part of Rock Band's Halloween spooktacular next week.


Singers might want to not drink liquids for several days leading up to the release of Rob Zombie's "Burn," "Dragula," and "Superbeast," in order to achieve the highest scores and scare your neighbors. Meanwhile, Australian hard rock band Wolfmother brings "New Moon Rising," "Pilgrim," "Sundial," "White Unicorn." and "Woman" into the fold.

Rounding out the horror-filled update are new tracks from Steely Dan and Sonic Youth for Rock Band Unplugged. Not so scary I suppose, but you can only stretch the Halloween theme so far before you have to start making up excuses for Liz Phair.


Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 27) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 29):

· Rob Zombie – "Burn"
· Rob Zombie – "Dragula"
· Rob Zombie – "Superbeast"
· Wolfmother – "New Moon Rising"
· Wolfmother – "Pilgrim"
· Wolfmother – "Sundial"
· Wolfmother – "White Unicorn"
· Wolfmother – "Woman"
· Liz Phair – "Rock Me"
· Morningwood – "Best of Me" *
· Morningwood – "Sugarbaby" *

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Oct. 29):

+ Sonic Youth – "Kool Thing"
+ Steely Dan – "My Old School"