Next Week On Rock Band: How Much Grohl Would You Like?

Illustration for article titled Next Week On Rock Band: How Much Grohl Would You Like?

It doesn't matter if you prefer your Dave Grohl with or without Kurt Cobain, next week's Rock Band Music Store update has you covered.

Three shots of Nirvana and a four-pack of Foo Fighters grace the Rock Band Music Store next week, with Joan Jett and the Blackheart's "Fake Friends" this week's sole non Nirvana-related track.

For those of you who prefer Dave Grohl stick to drumming, Nirvana's "About a Girl," "School," and "Blew" will keep him quietly hitting the skins. Those of you wishing for a more pronounced Grohl presence should be pleased with "Best of You," "The Pretender," "Wheels," and "Word Forward" from the Foo Fighters.


If you prefer a more portable Rock Band experience, there's always Bullet For My Valentine's "Waking the Demon" and System of a Down's "Toxicity" for Rock Band Unplugged on the PSP, both of which contain zero Grohl-levels.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Nov. 3) and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 5):

• Foo Fighters – "Best of You"
• Foo Fighters – "The Pretender"
• Foo Fighters – "Wheels"
• Foo Fighters – "Word Forward"
• Nirvana – "About a Girl"
• Nirvana – "Blew"
• Nirvana – "School"
• Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – "Fake Friends"

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Nov. 5):

• Bullet For My Valentine – "Waking the Demon"
• System of a Down – "Toxicity"

Share This Story

Get our newsletter



Christ there is a fuck ton of Foo Fighter son RB. Please guys get around to some other bands also. I love the Foo but damn if it isnt time for some Rage or White Stripes or something. #rockbandmusicstore