Let's Learn About The Five Dragon Quest IX Classes

Illustration for article titled Lets Learn About The Five Dragon Quest IX Classes

Square Enix has announced info about the five character classes in Dragon Quest IX. We have info about those classes: Warrior, Mage, Priest, Martial Artist and Thief. That info is in the paragraphs directly below this. Read it.


Warrior: Master of weapons and sword skills. This strong character is able to handle powerful weapons.

Mage: Master of magic. Powerful attack spells can be unleashed with this character.


Priest: Master of healing. However, the Priest can also throw spears.

Martial Artist: Master of, you guessed it, martial arts. Strong and quick, but not as strong defense-wise as the Warrior class. Claws are used as weapons.

Thief: Fast and sneaky. There is a "steal" command that makes it possible for the Thief class to search for and swipe treasure.

Dragon Quest IX is slated for a March 2009 release in Japan.

スクエニ、DS「ドラゴンクエストIX」ルイーダの酒場や職業の新情報を公開 [Game Watch]

Share This Story

Get our newsletter



some innovation would be nice.