Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Covers Nine Movies In One Game

E3 2019E3 2019It's time for the biggest gaming show of the year. We've got articles, videos, podcasts and maybe even a GIF or two.

It got kinda buried under bigger news at Microsoft’s E3 press conference, but there’s a new Lego Star Wars game coming, one that covers the events of, oh, nine movies.

It’s called The Skywalker Saga, and doesn’t appear to be a mere collection of older games; instead this looks to be an all-new thing, condensing the events of the entire mainline Star Wars series—including Last Jedi and the upcoming Rise of Skywalkerinto a single title.

It’s exciting to see a new Lego Star Wars game! Even more exciting that the Force Awakens section of that trailer suggests they’re going back to silent comedy, which was always a lot funnier than the voiced gags they’ve tried in later games.


It’ll be out next year in PC, Xbox One, PS4 and Switch.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter

About the author

Luke Plunkett

Luke Plunkett is a Senior Editor based in Canberra, Australia. He has written a book on cosplay, designed a game about airplanes, and also runs