Old and new players of Star Wars: The Old Republic can receive a brand new astromech droid starting tomorrow:

In honor of Star Wars™ Day and in appreciation to you, our players, we are giving away the MT-4T Astromech Droid Mini-Pet to the entire Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ community!*

•If you’re a current player, log in beginning Tuesday, April 29th to claim your new mini-pet. •Or, join the battle by May 4th to get your mini-pet.

The adventurous MT-4T Astromech Droid will follow you courageously as you join with friends to overcome incredible challenges in immersive story-driven missions, PvP Warzones, Operations and more!

Play free now and explore an age thousands of years before the rise of Darth Vader when war between the Galactic Republic and the Sith Empire divides the galaxy.

* To qualify for the MT-4T Astromech Droid in-game mini-pet, you must have a SWTOR account by May 4, 2014 @ 11:59PM PDT / May 5, 2014 @ 6:59AM GMT. The MT-4T Astromech Droid will be delivered to you via in-game mail beginning April 29, 2014, or within 24 hours of creating a SWTOR account.

Advertisement

Also, you can earn double XP this weekend:

STARTS: Friday, May 2 2014, 11AM PDT / 6PM GMT ENDS: Monday, May 5, 2014, 12AM PDT / 7AM GMT

Previously: Lego Freighter from Star Wars: The Old Republic.

You are now looking at Screenburn, a Kotaku blog dedicated to the best gaming images, videos and GIFs online.