The Writers Guild of America know video games can have good writing. And last year handed out their first video game writing awards. This month, it's time to hand out their second awards.

Up for nomination this year are the following:

Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 (EA). Writer: Haris Orkin. Story Producer: Mical Pedriana.

Dangerous High School Girls in Trouble! (Mousechief). Writing: Keith Nemitz. Additional Writing: Adrianne Ambrose.

Fallout 3 (Bethesda). Lead Writer: Emil Pagliarulo. Quest Writing: Erik J. Caponi, Brian Chapin, Jon Paul Duvall, Kurt Kuhlmann, Alan Nanes, Bruce Nesmith, and Fred Zeleny. Additional Quest Writing: Nate Ellis, William Killeen, Mark Nelson, and Justin McSweeney.

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (LucasArts). Writers: Haden Blackman, Shawn Pitman, John Stafford and Cameron Suey.

Tomb Raider: Underworld (Eidos). Story: Eric Lindstrom and Toby Guard. Screenplay: Eric Lindstrom.


Dangerous High School Girls In Trouble!?? Haha, brilliant. Glad to see the panel - which consists of the 200-member WGA Videogame Writers Caucus - didn't leave the left field out when screening for candidates.


Writers Guild videogame award nominees announced [Variety]