Hawaii

To: Owen
From: Crecente

It's Friday afternoon here in Waikiki. I'm sitting on my hotel bed sifting through notes and writing up the copious amounts of stories that came out of a week of hanging out with Capcom's developers, producers and third-party folks.

Advertisement

I can't tell you a thing about it until Tuesday morning. But trust me, you're going to want to come back exactly at 9 a.m. Mountain Time (11 a.m. Eastern, 8 a.m. Pacific). There's going to be a lot of news. A lot!

This is my fifth trip to Hawaii. But the last time I came here was 28 years ago. Yes, I'm that old.

Advertisement

While I didn't manage to spend anytime relaxing or sightseeing while I was covering Captivate, I did come in a day early and hang out with my cousins and aunt who live here.

My cousin Vince and I went out on kayaks to the ocean, tooling around the area and exploring these huge sandbanks for an hour or two on Monday. Great stuff.

I fly out tonight on a red eye direct to Denver. I'll be spending today writing through as much of the Captivate information as I can before taking off.

I'll see you guys Monday.

What You Missed:
2010: The Year of Empire Strikes Back Nostalgia
Dick Cheney, Video Game Villain?
Kick-Ass Movie Review: Please Step Away From The Comic Book
Super Mario Galaxy 2 Forecast Cloudy With A Chance Of Plumbers
Frankenreview: Splinter Cell: Convicton
The Studio Behind Modern Warfare Is "Dead," Insider Says

Advertisement

Share This Story

Get our newsletter

DISCUSSION

Alex_Mexico
Alex_Mexico

Im expecting the info to be leaked one way or another before the embargo lifts. Its so easy to just leak something anonimously(spelling?).

Expect MvsC3's no show confirmation before Tuesday morning :(