A Double Dose Of Queen For Rock Band 3

Illustration for article titled A Double Dose Of Queen For Rock Band 3

Including a new instrument and pro modes in Rock Band 3 means Harmonix gets to release updated old music along with the new stuff, as is the case with next week's 13 songs from classic rock group Queen.

Eight of the 13 songs in next week's double dose of Queen music are in the Rock Band music library already, but they lacked a certain something, namely keyboard and harmony support. So next week Rock Band fans that have already downloaded songs like "I Want It All" and "Killer Queen" can now pay for them all over again. Of course songs like "We Are the Champions" and "We Will Rock You" appeared in a disc release (LEGO Rock Band), so fans get to pay for those for the first time, technically.

Check out the full listing of tracks below. Songs with 'RB3 Version' next to them are updates, while five of the tunes are completely new to the series, which of course makes them not available for purchase and play in earlier versions of the game.


And don't forget, you can always pay an extra dollar on top of the two dollar per song charge for pro guitar and pro bass support!
Queen Extravaganza Pack 01

* "Hammer to Fall"
* "Keep Yourself Alive"
* "Now I'm Here"
* "Play the Game"
* "Tenement Funster"
* "We Are the Champions" (RB3 version)
* "We Will Rock You" (RB3 version)

Queen RB3 Enhanced Pack

* "I Want It All" (RB3 version)
* "I Want To Break Free" (RB3 version)
* "Killer Queen" (RB3 version)
* "One Vision" (RB3 version)
* "Somebody To Love" (RB3 version)
* "Under Pressure" (RB3 version)

Share This Story

Get our newsletter


Manly McBeeferton

I was going to get LEGO Rock Band soon, mostly for the Queen songs. (and a couple of others, wasn't the ghostbusters theme on it?) Now I'm wondering if I should just download these "RB3 versions". Anyone know if it's still worth it to get LEGO Rock Band?

Glad I didn't buy any of the Queen DLC before, making fans download the songs again is kind of lame. Could they at least give those with the old versions a discount? Like an "upgrade" option? :/

Also, my OCD isn't going to like all these parenthesis in my song titles. I put up with it for Rush but... Okay, maybe I'm just nitpicking now.