These Are New PEGI Symbols

The UK Government has adopted the PEGI (Pan European Game Information) standard as the sole game content rating system. PEGI has revealed its new ratings icons:

Five age rating symbols that are colored green, yellow and red.

Casual games get a "PEGI OK" mark, denoting that they are, well, okay for players of all ages.


On the back of game packaging, there will descriptive symbol (Violence, Bad Language, Fear, Drugs, Sexual, Discrimination, Gambling or Online Gameplay) that indicate why a game has gotten a particular rating.

Seems clear enough.

PEGI Unveils New Ratings Symbols [EDGE]

Share This Story

Get our newsletter