Rock Band Takes A Gamble On Even More Country

Illustration for article titled Rock Band Takes A Gamble On Even More Country

Harmonix, clearly knowing when to hold 'em and when to fold 'em, has gone all in—in terms of bringing exactly seven new country tinged tracks to Rock Band next week.


Rock Band and Rock Band 2 owners with a taste for twang should count their money, then decide if new downloadable tunes from Alan Jackson, Keith Urban, Shania Twain, Martina McBride and more are in the cards. These seven new country hits will be dealin' out as of December 29 on the Xbox 360 and Wii and January 7 for the PlayStation 3.

The entire "Going Country Pack 02" will cost $10.99, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU or 880 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360, depending on your currency of choice. That works out to $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU or 160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360 per track.

  • Alan Jackson – "Good Time"
  • Cross Canadian Ragweed – "Cry Lonely"
  • Jason Aldean – "She's Country"
  • Keith Urban – "I Told You So"
  • Kenny Rogers – "The Gambler"
  • Martina McBride – "This One's For the Girls"
  • Shania Twain – "Any Man of Mine"

Share This Story

Get our newsletter



Rock Band: Further stretching the definition of a "rock band".