Next Week On Rock Band: White Stripes & Futureheads

Illustration for article titled Next Week On Rock Band: White Stripes & Futureheads

MTV Games and Harmonix put a little more Jack and Meg in your copies of Rock Band, Rock Band 2 and LEGO Rock Band, a trio of new tracks from The White Stripes (and more) arriving next week.

That includes the radio friendly White Stripes tracks "Seven Nation Army" and "Fell In Love With A Girl." Joining The White Stripes in the Rock Band music store next week are The James Gang and The Futureheads, the latter a fine English post-punk rock band that is worth checking out.

Pricing on the following songs is... $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track. If you'd prefer to buy The White Stripes Pack, that'll be $5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360). Tracks marked with a + are LEGO Rock Band compatible.

  • The Futureheads – "Decent Days & Nights" +
  • The Futureheads – "Hounds of Love" +
  • The James Gang – "Walk Away" +
  • The White Stripes – "Fell in Love with a Girl" +
  • The White Stripes – "Seven Nation Army"
  • The White Stripes – "You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told)" +

These tracks are a mere 99 cents.

  • Neil Peart – "The Hockey Theme" + *
  • Shaimus – "All of This" + *
  • Shaimus – "Tie You Down" + *

Share This Story

Get our `newsletter`


Note, just listen to the first Futureheads album. Fucking brilliant. The two they made after that are shite. And of course you all know that everything The White Stripes come up with is awesome.