Gamers in need of a good face melting will be in for a treat with next week's Rock Band DLC update. It features the Roadrunner 6 Pack, a collection of metal more harsh than biting down on a ball of aluminum foil. It's that intense. The six pack of tracks will sell at 480 Microsoft Points or $5.99 actual bucks, with each track available for 80 MSP or $0.99. It's a time limited offer, as these tracks go up to $1.99 next month or 800 MSP / $9.99 for the full six-pack.

"Runnin' Wild" by Airbourne
"Clouds Over California" by DevilDriver
"Constant Motion" by Dream Theater
"My Curse" by Killswitch Engage
"Aesthetics Of Hate" by Machine Head
"Sleepwalker" by Megadeth

Watch for 'em at a digital distribution venue near you, starting next Tuesday.