When We Can Start Playing The Elder Scrolls Online

It's almost time for the massive invasion of Tamriel by the combined forces of PC and Mac massively multiplayer online role-playing gamers. Zenimax has revealed the dates and times servers are opening up for the early access and official launch of The Elder Scrolls Online.

The exact timing on server openings for the MMO extension of the popular RPG series depends on when and how players purchase the game. If they preordered from Bethesda directly, they get five days' worth of early access, while retail preorders only scored three days. Everyone else waits until April 4.

Here's the full list of launch times, posted last week during a Reddit AMA with the Zenimax Online folks (via Polygon).

For 5 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th—
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th—
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th—
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th—
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th —

For 3 day early access:
  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st—
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st—
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st—
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st—
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st—

...and for launch:
  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd—
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th—
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th—
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th—
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

Yikes, 7:00 AM on a Sunday or Tuesday for early access? For once players are probably better off just waiting for the full launch of The Elder Scrolls Online on April 4.

For those of you waiting on the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions of the game, we'll check back with you folks in June.