The Sword Art Online Game Is a Boring Slog, Unless You Are a Fan

Sword Art Online is an anime about 10,000 gamers trapped in a VR MMORPG where if they die in the game, they die in real life. So of course it was only a matter of time before they made a game about it. Unfortunately, if you aren't already a fan, there is little in this game for you but boredom. » 5/20/14 4:00am 5/20/14 4:00am

Vampire Stripping, Otaku, and Bland Combat Abound in Akiba’s Trip 2

Akiba’s Trip 2 is the story of a boy and his friends trying to keep Tokyo’s Akihabara safe—from vampires. The only way to beat the vampire menace? Strip them and expose them to the sun! …And that summary should be enough to tell you exactly what you are in for with Akiba’s Trip 2. » 11/22/13 5:30am 11/22/13 5:30am

Tales of Hearts R is Shaping Up To Be The Definitive Version of the Game

After the success of Tales of Innocence R » 12/22/12 5:00am 12/22/12 5:00am in Japan, Bandai-Namco is moving another of last generation's portable titles over to the PlayStation Vita—this time in the form of . Today at Jump Festa 2013, was able to spend some time with the first playable demo of this series remake.

Phantasy Star Online 2 Is Free (But Here's Stuff You Can Buy)

The beta forPhantasy Star Online 2 has ended, and the official service will finally start on July 4. Although the game is free-to-play with no required fees, there are in-game premiums that players can choose to buy. The in-game premiums can be purchased by Arcs Cash, which can be charged through PSO's official… » 7/03/12 5:15am 7/03/12 5:15am

Watch Playstation's Gamescom Press Conference Live

Sony Computer Entertainment Europe says they'll be providing a live video stream of their press conference at Gamescom next week. Of course we'll be on hand too covering it from the floor. You can catch the stream ( Tuesday 16 August 2011 at 19:00 CET / 18:00 BST / 03:00 Sydney (Wed) ) on the Playstation Blog, App, in… » 8/12/11 4:40pm 8/12/11 4:40pm