An Easy Fix For The Last of Us' Annoying Save Game GlitchS

A number of threads, posts and tweets around the web indicate that some players are having trouble saving in Naughty Dog's latest game, The Last of Us. If the glitch kicks in, then the game tries to autosave but can never complete the task, resulting in lost progress. While not everyone experiences the glitch (no one at Kotaku has encountered it), Sony says that there's an easy fix.

This is what Sony had to say:

Some players may have been encountering an issue with The Last of Us which affected the autosave feature, which can result in a loss of progress in the single-player campaign. The team at Naughty Dog has been diligently investigating as soon as we heard from our community, and we have determined the cause to be on servers for The Last of Us which were capturing player statistics. We have made a change to ours to address this issue. All players should quit any game in progress out to the XMB and restart The Last of Us. All players can now enjoy single-player and online multiplayer matches as normal.

And there you have it. Did you encounter this problem? Did Sony's solution work for you? Let us know in the comments.