Watch A Bit of Kotaku On The Second-Screen Version of the VGAs Tonight

It's a big night for video games. We've got Spike TV's 10th annual Video Game Awards airing live at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT, hosted by Samuel L. Jackson. Some of you may tune in to see which games and developers win top honors. I bet a lot of you are going to be most interested in the pile of world premiere trailers and game announcements expected during the show.

But there's more!

There will be a second-screen sister show to the VGAs running online starting an hour before the Spike broadcast. It's called VGA All Access, and one of the reasons I'm telling you about it is because I'll be on it. A bunch of times, even! I'll be providing some analysis, expertise and who knows what else, as will IGN's Casey Lynch, the lone wolf known as Cliff Bleszinski, a bevy of VGA winners and presenters and more.

So if you'd like to watch the VGAs with me on a second screen nearby, go to vga.spike.com and click the All Access tab. The second-screen show starts at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT. They'll be doing red carpet for the first hour. I think I'll be on right near the end of the first hour.

We'll also be embedding a stream of the VGAs themselves, which you'll be able to watch right here at Kotaku. I have no inside knowledge about which games will be announced, but with any luck, we're just a few hours away from knowing about games the caliber of Skyrim and Batman: Arkham City which were both announced in years past on Spike's show.