Kotaku Play Date: Halo: ReachS

We like playing video games. You like playing video games. Don't you think we should try playing together sometime?

Why not, other than the absurdly high hurdles presented by technology and a crazy ratio that is approaching 1 million readers for every Kotaku staffer.

But hey, it's worth a try right?

For our first ever Kotaku Play Date, we'll be hopping onto Xbox Live to play some multiplayer Halo: Reach and we'd love to have you join us.

We'll be posting the gamertags for myself, Fahey and whoever else on the team we can strong arm sweet talk into playing tonight.

The Play Date will kick off at 7 p.m. Mountain (9 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Pacific) and runs until people stop playing. I'll make sure to do a post tonight with the gamertags you should be looking for and, if we can get it to work, some live video feeds.

Wheeeee!

Still undecided about whether to pick up Halo: Reach? Check out our review and while you're at it, read the rest of our Halo: Reach coverage.